Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher correctement ce site Web. Mettre à jour maintenant
The castle will be temporarily closed Sunday 18th of September.
It was in 1354 that Duke Wenceslas of Luxembourg granted permission to Renaud of Waimes to build a castle on this site. Due to the extinction of the family of Waimes, the caslte is taken over successively by the families Zivelle, Brandscheid and Naussau.
In 1550 following the marriage of Anne Naussau to Guillaume of Metternich, Reinhardstein becomes the property of this important Rhineland family, until French Revolution.
In 1812, Count Metternich, father of the Chancellor Klement (Congress of Vienna), sells the building. Abandoned, she strongly degrades over time ...
Completely refurnished after its reconstruction, the castle is almost ready to welcome new occupants.
Stroll between the armors and paintings by discovering our chests or tapestries, (re) discover all of the main building (Knights' Hall, guards room, the chapel and the apartments) and the tower through a guided tour of about one hour.Find out more